GRADUATE PROGRAMS FACULTY

FacultyFaculty NameEducationField of Teaching
Peggy Bilbruck Profile PicturePeggy Bilbruck, EdD

Dean of the Graduate Programs

Bio

Email: pbilbruck@ssu.edu

EdD, Educational Leadership, University of Phoenix

MBA, University of Phoenix

BS, Business Management, University of Phoenix

Business, Marketing
Lewis Cook Profile PictureLewis Cook, PhD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: lcook@ssu.edu

PhD, Information Technology, Capella University

MS, Software Engineering, National University

BS, Industrial Technology, East Carolina University

Information Technology
Gustavo Del RiveroGustavo Del Rivero, DBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: gdelrivero@ssu.edu

DBA, California Intercontinental University

MBA, California Intercontinental University

BS, Mechanical Engineering, Northrop University

Business, Economics, Finance
Javier Wedekind Flores DBA / FULL-TIME FACULTYJavier Flores, DBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: jflores@ssu.edu

DBA, Argosy University

MBA, University of Phoenix

BS, Business, University of Phoenix

Business, Marketing
Dr Ryan Gordy PhD / FULL-TIME FACULTYRyan Gordy, DCompSci

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: rgordy@ssu.edu

DCompSci, Colorado Technical University

Master of Information Systems, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

BSIT, Kaplan University

Information Technology
Cindy Goussak PictureCindy Goussak, MBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: cgoussak@ssu.edu

MBA, Pepperdine University

BA, Media, University of Arizona

Business, Marketing
Kari Laitinen Profile PictureKari Laitinen, Exec. JD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: klaitinen@ssu.edu

Exec. JD, Concord Law School of Kaplan University

MBA, Pepperdine University

BA, History, Brigham Young University

Business, Finance, Law
James V Rosa - Adjunct FacultyJames Rosa, EdD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: jrosa@ssu.edu

Ed.D., Education (Technology and Learning), Alliant International University

MBA, Keller Graduate School of Management, DeVry University

MS, Computer Science, West Coast University

BS, Computer Science, West Coast University

Information Technology
Harold Rucker Profile PictureHarold Rucker, JD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: hrucker@ssu.edu

JD, University of San Diego

MA, Political Science, San Diego State University

BA, Political Science, California State Long Beach

Business, Organizational Leadership, Law
Cindy Tran Profile PictureCindy Tran, JD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: ctran@ssu.edu

JD, UCLA School of Law

MBA, University of California, Riverside

BA, Business Economics, University of California, Irvine

Accounting, Economics, Statistics, Law, Finance
Lauren VanTalia - Adjunct FacultyLauren VanTalia, DBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: lvtalia@ssu.edu

DBA, International Business, Argosy University

MBA, University of Phoenix

BS, Computerized Business Administration, Coleman University

Business, Marketing
David Wylie - Adjunct FacultyDavid Wylie, EdD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: dwylie@ssu.edu

EdD, Adult Education, Capella University

MA Education, University of Phoenix

MMgmt, University of Phoenix

BS, Workforce Education and Development, Southern Illinois University

Business, Organizational Leadership

UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS FACULTY

Dr Tem E Bugarin, DBA Captain, United States NAVY (RET) - Adjunct FacultyTem Bugarin, DBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: tbugarin@ssu.edu

DBA, United States International University

MA, Business and Public Administration, United States International University

MA, International Relations, United States International University

Business, Math, Information Systems
Cindy Goussak PictureCindy Goussak, MBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: cgoussak@ssu.edu

MBA, Pepperdine University

BA, Media, University of Arizona

Business, Marketing
Constance Leyland - DBA Dean of Undergraduate StudiesConstance Leyland, DBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: cleyland@ssu.edu

DBA, Business, Argosy University

MBA, Business, University of Phoenix

BA, Communications, California State University at San Marcos

Business, Economics, Marketing
Dr. Katie L. MalesKatie Males, EdD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: kmales@ssu.edu

EdD, University of Southern California

MA, Education, University of Phoenix

BA, History, California State University, Bakersfield

AA, Liberal Arts and Science, Bakersfield College

English, Humanities, History
Yuki Mun Profile PictureYuki Mun, DBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: ymun@ssu.edu

DBA, Alliant International University

Master of Int’l Business Administration, Alliant International University

MBA, International Management, University of Dallas

Bachelor, Home Economics, Kookmin University

Business, Marketing
Harold Rucker Profile PictureHarold Rucker, JD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: hrucker@ssu.edu

JD, University of San Diego

MA, Political Science, San Diego State University

BA, Political Science, California State Long Beach

Business, Organizational Leadership, Law
Steve Ryan Profile PictureSteve Ryan, MA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: sryan@ssu.edu

MA, English, City College of New York

BA, English, College of Staten Island

AA, Liberal Arts and Science, College of Staten Island

English, Speech, Communications, Business
Cindy Tran Profile PictureCindy Tran, JD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: ctran@ssu.edu

JD, UCLA School of Law

MBA, University of California, Riverside

BA, Business Economics, University of California, Irvine

Accounting, Economics, Statistics, Law, Finance
Hope P Umansky - PhD - Adjunct FacultyHope Umansky, PhD

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: humansky@ssu.edu

PhD, Clinical Psychology, Institute for Human Science

MA, Clinical Psychology, Institute for Human Science

MA, Liberal Studies/English Literature, Reed College

BA, English Literature, Scripps College

English, Speech, Communications, Humanities
Lauren VanTalia - Adjunct FacultyLauren VanTalia, DBA

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: lvtalia@ssu.edu

DBA, International Business, Argosy University

MBA, University of Phoenix

BS, Computerized Business Administration, Coleman University

Business, Marketing
Bradley Wedekind-Flores - Adjunct FacultyBradley Wedekind-Flores, MS

Adjunct Faculty

Bio

Email: bwedekind@ssu.edu

MS, Organizational Leadership, Argosy University

BS, Business Administration, Argosy University

Business, Marketing